Tortilla Pizza


I am overwhelmed by the responses I have received both on Weight Watchers Connect and Instagram about my lunch yesterday that I thought it’d be a good idea to post the recipe here for all of you to try the yummy goodness. I started Weight Watchers 2 weeks ago and am trying to come up with or find recipes that are not only delicious, filling, easy and quick, but also point friendly. This is something that is fun and easy for the kiddos, too. You can alter what toppings you use based on what you’re wanting but for this particular post, I’m just going to mention the ingredients that I used.

For my fellow Weight Watcher members, the entire pizza came out to 9 SP. Go ahead and do the happy dance, I’m not judging. 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1 – La Tortilla Smart & Delicious Large Whole Wheat Gourmet Tortilla (2 SP)
  • 1/4 cup – Ragu Homemade Style Pizza Sauce (1 SP)
  • 1/4 cup – Publix Low Moisture Part Skim Fancy Shredded Mozzarella Cheese (3 SP)
  • 9 slices – Hormel Pepperoni, Original (3 SP)

Preheat your oven to 425 degrees. Place your tortilla on a baking pan and spread your sauce leaving about half an inch un-sauced from the edge. I personally poured my 1/4 cup of sauce directly in the middle and then used the bottom of the measuring cup to spread it outward in a full circle motion on the tortilla. Sprinkle your cheese all over the sauce evenly and then place your pepperoni. Bake for 5-7 minutes depending on how crispy you’d like the crust. Yes, it can be ready in only 5 minutes. There ya have it, you’ve got yourself a delicious personal pizza.

Enjoy!

3 responses to “Tortilla Pizza

  1. I make the same thing all the time but use “Flatouts” (Multi-Grain with Flaxseed) I also use a lot of onion, black olives, peppers, mushrooms and lean beef rather than pepperoni. I love them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

