Snuggly Sunday

It’s been awhile since I’ve taken some time to just catch you up on what has been going on in our lives so no better time than now. My mini me is sick with a bacterial sinus infection so we’re praying  that she gets better super soon. It’s depressing when your baby is sick and you feel so helpless however, I sure do enjoy the snuggles.

November was a stressful time for us. My car was in the shop for what seems like at least half of the month and we spent close to $2500 from November 1st to December 1st. Once we fixed one thing, something else would need to be fixed. Needless to say, we weren’t expecting it and I’m trying to work as much as I can to get funds built back up. Just an unfortunate thing but at the same time, it could’ve been much worse and I am thankful it wasn’t. While it has been stressful, God has provided. When my girl had practice or needed to be picked up from school, He provided a way. When we needed to pay a bill for the work being done on my car, He provided. Although it wasn’t an ideal period or comfortable, everything worked out. It was pretty crazy too because one of the sermons our pastor preached during that time was regarding hope. In his message it was mentioned that God doesn’t promise for our walk to be comfortable, but He does promise to be our comforter. The way it was worded was a little different but man did that speak volumes to me for our circumstances. Definitely a message I needed to hear at just the right time.

During the stressfulness of car troubles, I got a tad out of hand with my eating habits. I was stress eating a lot and if I’m being completely honest, I still do. I’m working on getting my focus back and to just get back on track altogether. When we picked up my car on Saturday I was able to make it into Weight Watchers to weigh and I was up .4 so I’m hoping that next week I’ll be back on track and seeing a loss again.

This week my finals are due. I’ve got two essays and a final exam due by Wednesday so I’ll be busy the beginning of this week trying to knock those out. Looking forward to some time off and not having assignments.

Well, I’m gonna go snuggle with my girl in hopes that we can get her cough to subside so she can get some rest. Say an extra little prayer for her if you don’t mind. Hope you had a great weekend, and your week is even better! Goodnight friends.

Leave a Reply

