Cough, Sniffle, Bleh.

Elfie and Emma are taking great care of their little human friend. She’s feeling completely under the weather and took a trip to the doctor today. Verdict is a bacterial sinus infection. Since she’s been written out of cheer and school for the next 24 hours, I bet Elfie and Emma have something special up their sleeve. I can’t wait to see what that is. For now though, they’re making sure she’s taking her meds, staying hydrated, and getting some rest. After all, it’s the doctor’s orders!

Oh! Remember me telling you how much Elfie meant to my girl? I stumbled upon this image on Timehop and it was such a precious memory. Mini “gave” Elfie these sweaters as a gift and wrote him a sweet little note. Those sweaters are still in his suitcase.

The note reads, “I love you Elfie. You make me smile. When you leave, I cry.”

Leave a Reply

