New Little Workspace

There are many things I love about this photo. The first being the location, my new workspace. Even though you only see a glimpse of it here, I’ve been very busy getting it all organized to my liking. I found a gorgeous white desk at the local Goodwill store for my daughter’s room and so her old desk became my new desk. I’ve got it neatly tucked away into a special place by a window so that I can gaze outside while I craft, edit photos, journal in my Bible, or update my planner. On my new desk I’ve got this gorgeous Polaroid camera turned light that my love bought for me, mason jar pen holder, a Keurig k-cup holder turned into washi tape organizer and monitor stand (which I must add I’m stoked about this because I originally planned to sell it because we don’t use those k-cups in our Keurig), stamps tucked away neatly in a mini drawer organizer, canvases I’ve painted, and a few other odds and ends. This particular quote though, there is just something about it that I really like. It won’t find a permanent home the way it is in the image above but it will be displayed on my desk permanently.

I’m sure you’ll see more of my new little workspace with time but for now, I’ve got some more laundry to tend to. We’re getting a lot of rain here in the Carolinas now that Hurricane Matthew is coming through, hope you are staying warm and dry wherever your home is!

Leave a Reply

