Week 7 Accountability – 09/20/16

Last week during our meeting, we were asked to make a SMART goal. If you are unfamiliar, that means to make a goal that is:

  • S-Specific
  • M-Measurable
  • A-Attainable
  • R-Realistic
  • T-Time-Bound

My goal was to track 80% of the week. I began my week (which for me starts on Tuesdays because that’s my weigh day) planning ahead what I was going to have on Saturday. I did that because I knew we had a concert to go to and I wanted to make sure that once Saturday came, I was going to be pleased with what I was having and not feel deprived. I did just that and I was so excited about my week. I planned to use up the majority of my extra allowance points early on in the week. Yes, I typically use ALL of my extra allowed points.

The week goes on, I’m sticking to my points daily and tracking. Weekend gets here, we attend the concert and stick to my points. Then, after the concert which was around 11:30pm, we are hungry. The decision to go through the drive thru at Taco Bell probably wasn’t the best decision and of course, I hadn’t planned for those extra points. It’s okay though, wasn’t going to let it get me down. Sunday came around and we had homemade snacks for the football game. Up until this point I had tracked just like I set my goal to do whether it was positive or negative points, I was tracking. Sunday, it was the opposite. I don’t feel I did “bad” but I didn’t track. Then there is Monday, the day before my weigh in. I could’ve allowed Saturday’s late night fast food run and Sunday’s non-tracking to deter me but I didn’t. I tracked and honestly, I still felt pretty good about the week.

My Smart goal was met and then some, I tracked 6 out of 7 days. Was it a huge loss? No. Was it a gain though? No. I am feeling confident and proud of my efforts this week and plan to carry over last week’s goal of tracking 80% of the week to this week as well. Tracking is what keeps me strong in the Weight Watchers program.

So with all of that being said, here are my accountability stats for the week..


I am pretty pleased. The picture I used today was the wrapper of a bread that someone shared with us in our meeting. The brand is Dave’s Killer Bread and they said that 1 slice is 2 points. The individuals in the meeting who have had this bread said it like having deli sandwich bread and raved how good it was. I will be purchasing some and giving it a try myself!

What are some of the positive moments and some of the struggles you had this week? As always, I open up the conversation and would love to hear from you. Have a super day!

 

Leave a Reply

