DIY – Paper Stars

I am so tickled about this new little DIY craft that I came across that I have been itching to share it with you in a post. The easiest way I felt to document the steps would be by pictures however, please excuse my chunky fingers and poor cell media content. I have each step for you listed out specifically nonetheless, though. Steps 9 and 10 are indicating that you continue to fold and crease until you have no additional length to fold.

I also recorded a short video of me making one so I will try and post the link to that at the bottom of this post so you can see it live as well. Excuse the boring sound of folding paper and background noise in the video, still a newbie and making the DIY videos but I expect they’ll get better, eventually.

These are so fun to make, I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Please share your thoughts, questions, and/or comments, I’d love to hear from you!

P.S. – I used the thin scrapbook paper found at your local craft store as well as printer paper for the ones you see pictured. Feel free to mix it up with the patterns, solids, and quotes or sayings of your choice!

For the live video please click here: DIY – Paper Stars (You Tube)

Leave a Reply

