Troubled Waters

Have you ever felt like you are carrying more than you were made to carry? Has the thought ever crossed your mind that you literally cannot take anything else before breaking down completely? If you answered yes to one or both of those questions then I am here to give you some reassurance, my friend. I too, have had those same thoughts, many times. I too, have felt like I couldn’t take one more thing or my life would completely unravel and fall into a million shattered pieces. I too, have questioned ‘why me, Lord?’

The reality is that the Lord loves us and He loves us so much that he has already walked the path before we even begin walking it ourselves. He’s already got the plans laid out and knows just how much we can carry, even if that means we carry more than we believe we are capable of carrying. The truth is, He’ll never give us more than we can carry nor will He ever forsake us. I doodled the above in my planner this week as a reminder that no matter what I am going through and no matter how rocky it seems, He has paved this way for me and the end will be in my favor. I just have to trust and have faith. That applies to you as well.

As brothers and sisters in Christ, we are sometimes faced with uncertainty but all the time, He is with us. No matter what you’re facing, you will get through this and everything will work out for your good (even if it might not seem like it right now). I hope this post will speak to some of you the way that I needed this very same message and felt the urge to share. Remember, you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

