Welcome!

url

Hi, I’m Hollie. After many posts on my prior blogs, I just felt a greater calling for something different regarding my blog life. So, the Bokeh and Burlap blog emerged. I am still in the beginning stages of constructing the site so please bear with me until I get it just the way I want it to look. I wanted to give a quick introduction into the blog and provide some insight to what you can expect to see, post, and be exposed to here at Bokeh and Burlap.

First things first, the blog name. Bokeh for my love of photography and burlap for my constant need of doing something crafty. Pinterest more often than not plays into that, I wonder if they offer Pinterest Anonymous meetings? In all seriousness though, my hope is that this blog is going to be an outlet of sorts for me. A place to share in a digital aspect, pieces of my life and journey as a very busy mother with many “want to do” lists and “need to do” lists. I hope we can get to know each other and that you’ll become a big part of this new blog journey I’m about to embark on.

Here’s to paint stained fingers, messy buns, lots of Spark, and a whole lotta Jesus!

Image used in post originally came from: loveitsomuch.com

Leave a Reply

